I have just turned on my computer this morning, and haven't checked all the blogs yet, so maybe I'm rehashing something that's already been talked about to death, but a co-worker (thanks Matt) just pointed this out to me.
Last week, we looked at The Hanso Foundation at http://www.thehansofoundation.org, the fictional web site of the company who built the Bunker on the island. Interesting but not too deep.
Well, it turns out that is you add an “s” to the url to access a secure server, you get a completely different experience - https://www.thehansofoundation.org. A url, which leads you here. A mouse, a speceship sound, a weird soundtrack, and a morse code title that translates to “a long time ago, on an island far, far away”. My geekboy spine just shivered.
And then, if you add an “S” to THAT website, you get this, which looks to me like something just waiting to be hacked.
Looks to me like Lost is no longer just a TV series, it's a full-blown ARG.
Stumble This



Hmmm if you mistype, and use wwww.bigspaceship1.com, you get a single word "smartdust", and if you search google for "smartdust' you get a whole load of stuff on nanotachnology that sounds a lot like a "black cloud" monster....
There are polar bears on the .com site.
But what about this:
http://www.bigspaceship1.org/
The title of the page is "CHOCOLATE ASCLEPIUS". Asclepius is the Greek god of medacine.
Also, if you decompile the flash on the page, there is a a text object with the string "2FENO6"
What's really weird is, if you look up both in the domain registries, "thehansofoundation.org" is clearly listed as being registered by ABC, but "bigspaceship1.com" is registered by someone completely different.
Have you checked bigspaceship1 today? Now it's a bunny in a flask and 50s sitcom theme music...